Delete a File
Once a file is deleted, it cannot be recovered and the action is irreversible. Provenance information will be left behind for deleted files - including those deleted on a third-party add-on - on their "File Detail" page.
Open your project, then click the Files tab in the navigation bar.
The "Files" page will appear.
Select the file that you want to delete.
A toolbar will appear.
Click the Delete button in the toolbar.
A modal will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the file.
Click the red Delete button.
The file will be deleted from your project or component and cannot be recovered.
The file will maintain basic metadata and provenance information on its "File Detail" page.