Edit Contributor Permissions

This help guide gives instructions on how to update contributor's permissions after they have been added to the project.

For an overview of the different levels of permissions, see the Understand Contributor Permissions help guide.

Open the project to which you want to edit the contributor's permissions.

Then, click the Contributors tab in the navigation bar.

The "Contributors" page will appear with a list of your contributors.

Click inside the drop-down list to the right of the contributor's name to select new permissions.

Contributors are bibliographic by default. Uncheck the box in the "Bibliographic Contributor" column to make the contributor non-bibliographic. Non-bibliographic contributors still have access to the project, but their names do not appear in the list of contributors on the "Project Overview" or "Component Overview" page or in the citations. You might use this feature if you have someone helping to manage your project but this person will not earn authorship.

Click the Save Changes button when you're finished.

The contributor's permissions will be updated.