Delete a Component

When you delete a component, the files and other data will be deleted along with it. Please note that a component's subcomponents must be deleted before you can delete the parent component.

Only contributors with administrator permissions on a component can delete the component.

You can delete components in the following ways:

From the parent project "Overview" page

First, go to your parent project "Overview" page.

In the "Components" section, click the ellipsis next to the component that you want to delete.

Then click Delete from the drop-down menu.

A modal will appear.

Type the verification word into the textbox, then click Delete.

Your component will be deleted.

From the component "Overview page"

If you're located on your component "Overview" page, you can also delete the component through the "Settings" tab.

On your component "Overview" page, click the Settings tab.

You will be taken to your "Settings" page.

Click Delete component near the top of the page.

A modal will appear.

Type the verification word into the textbox, then click Delete.

Your component will be deleted, and you will be taken to your project "Overview" page.