Create a View-Only Link
You can share the contents of private projects and registrations with non-contributors by creating a view-only link. These links can also be anonymized to remove identifying information - this is particularly useful in blinded peer review!
The view-only link feature is only available to admins on a project.
1. Create the link
First, go to the project or registration for which you want to create a view-only link, and your "Overview" page will appear.
Then, click the Contributors tab in your project's navigation bar.
A list of your contributors will appear.
Find the "View-only Links" section below the "Contributors" list at the bottom of the page. This section will not be visible to contributors with read or read+write access permissions.
Then click the +Add button.
A modal will appear from which you can create your view-only link.
- Enter a name for your link into the first field to help you identify your link later.
- If you want to hide your identity from viewers, check the box next to Anonymize. This will remove all contributors' names from the contributor's list and logs.
- If you want to apply the view-only link to your project's components, check the box next to the respective component(s). Note: Only those with checked boxes will be shared with the link.
- Click the Create button.
3. Copy and share the link
All of your active view-only links are listed in the "View-only Links" section on the "Contributors" page.
In this section, you can see the link, the link's name, any components, date of creation, and whether or not the link is anonymized.
To share the link, click the Copy icon to the left of the URL. The URL will be copied to your clipboard for sharing.
4. Remove a view-only link
In the "View-only Links" section on the "Contributors" page, click the Remove button to the right of the link that you want to delete.
Removing the link will prevent anyone who has the link from continuing to access your project or its components.