OSF GuidesRecent Updates

Recent Updates

  • You can share the contents of private projects with non-contributors by creating View-Only Links. These links can also be anonymized to remove identifying information, useful in blinded peer review.

  • Updated on: Jul 02, 2018

    Preprint FAQs

    Manual Preprints
  • Updated on: Jul 02, 2018

    View Project Analytics

    You can measure the impact of your work with a variety of analytics found on the OSF.

  • Updated on: Jun 28, 2018

    Find Institutions

  • Updated on: Jun 27, 2018

    View Institutional Landing Pages

  • Updated on: Jun 26, 2018

    Find a Preprint Service

    Manual Preprints
  • Updated on: Jun 14, 2018

    Connect GitHub to a Project

    Manual Add-ons
  • Updated on: Jun 14, 2018

    Delete a Component

  • Updated on: Jun 11, 2018

    Enter the Preregistration Challenge

    Manual Registrations
  • Updated on: Jun 11, 2018

    Register Your Project

    This article will give you a general overview of Registrations, while subsequent articles will provide more depth.

    A registration on the OSF creates a frozen, time-stamped version of a project that cannot be edited or deleted. The original project can still be edited, while the registered version cannot. You might create a registration to capture a snapshot of your project at certain points in time - such as right before data collection begins, when you submit a manuscript for peer review, or upon completion of a project.

    Registrations can be made public immediately or embargoed for up to 4 years. Registrations cannot be deleted, but they can be withdrawn. Withdrawing a registration removes the content of the registration but leaves behind basic metadata, like registration title, contributors, and a reason for the withdrawal (not required).

    Manual Registrations