OSF GuidesRecent Updates

Recent Updates

  • Updated on: Apr 18, 2018

    Register Your Event

    Manual OSF Meetings
  • Updated on: Apr 06, 2018

    Delete a File

    Manual Project Files
  • Updated on: Apr 06, 2018

    Connect Box to a Project

    Manual Add-ons
  • Updated on: Apr 06, 2018

    Register Your Project

    This article will give you a general overview of Registrations, while subsequent articles will provide more depth.

    A registration on the OSF creates a frozen, time-stamped version of a project that cannot be edited or deleted. The original project can still be edited, while the registered version cannot. You might create a registration to capture a snapshot of your project at certain points in time - such as right before data collection begins, when you submit a manuscript for peer review, or upon completion of a project.

    Registrations can be made public immediately or embargoed for up to 4 years. Registrations cannot be deleted, but they can be withdrawn. Withdrawing a registration removes the content of the registration but leaves behind basic metadata, like registration title, contributors, and a reason for the withdrawal (not required).

    Manual Registrations
  • Updated on: Apr 06, 2018

    Connect Github to a Project

    Manual Add-ons
  • Updated on: Apr 05, 2018

    Connect Zotero to a Project

    Manual Add-ons
  • Updated on: Apr 05, 2018

    Connect Mendeley to a Project

    Manual Add-ons
  • Updated on: Apr 05, 2018

    Connect Google Drive to a Project

    Manual Add-ons
  • Updated on: Apr 05, 2018

    Connect GitLab to a Project

    Manual Add-ons
  • Updated on: Apr 05, 2018

    Connect OneDrive to a Project

    Manual Add-ons