Checkout Files

This article is licensed under CC0 for maximum reuse. 

cc-zero.png

The checkout feature prevents multiple contributors from editing a file at once. Admin or read+write permissions are required to check out files.

In this article

Check out a file

Open your project, then find the Files section.

Select the space next to the tile of the file that you want to delete.

A toolbar will appear.

Click the checkout button on the tool bar. 

A modal will appear.

Click the Check out file button.

The file will be checked out to you.

Check in a file

Click next to the file, then click the Check in file button in the toolbar.

The file will return to its default state, becoming editable by contributors with admin or read+write permissions.

cc-zero.png   This article is licensed under CC0 for maximum reuse. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us