Deleting a Project Folder

Deleting a Project Folder

   This article is licensed under CC0 for maximum reuse. 

Once a folder is deleted, it cannot be recovered and the action is irreversible. Provenance information will be left behind for deleted folders - including those deleted on a third-party add-on - on their "File Detail" page. 

In this article

Deleting A Folder On The Files Interface

Start by clicking on the files tab at the top of your project page:

The "Files" page will appear.

Select the options box designated by the three vertical dots. 

Select “Delete” from the options menu 

Click “delete” in the dialog box. The folder will be deleted from your project or component and cannot be recovered.

Deleting A Folder On The roject Interface

Open your project, find the “Files” section on your project page.

Select the space next to the tile of the folder that you want to delete.

A toolbar will appear.

Click the Delete Folder button in the toolbar.

A modal will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the folder.

Click the red Delete button. The folder will be deleted from your project or component and cannot be recovered.

cc-zero.png

    This article is licensed under CC0 for maximum reuse.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us