Deleting a component will remove the component and its content. This action is irreversible. You must have admin permissions on the parent component and all child components to be able to delete them from the top-level project.
First, open your project.
In the "Components" section, click the ellipsis next to the component that you want to delete.
Then click Delete from the drop-down menu.
If the component contains children, a modal will appear where you will need to select all child components before deleting the parent component. You must be an admin on all child components to be able to delete it and the parent component.
Select the All components link, then click Continue.
A final confirmation modal will appear.
Type the confirmation word into the field, then click Delete.
The component and its children (if any) will be deleted from the project.